The 2015 Leonard P. Rome CATCH Visiting Professorships Call for Proposals is now open!

The purpose of the Leonard P. Rome Community Access to Child Health (CATCH) Visiting Professorships is to promote advocacy for children and advance the field of community pediatrics. This program is implemented through a partnership between CATCH and the Community Pediatrics Training Initiative (CPTI). Up to 8 accredited pediatric residency programs will be provided with a maximum of $4,500 each to implement a 2- or 3-day community health and advocacy educational program focusing on resident education, faculty development and building community partnerships for child health and advocacy.

Chapter CATCH Facilitators provide support and promote the CATCH program at the Visiting Professorships, and many residency programs use this opportunity to connect with chapter leaders and community pediatricians via dinners or meetings included in the schedule of activities.

 We would appreciate your assistance in spreading the word! Application and guidelines can be found at http://www2.aap.org/commpeds/cpti/opportunities.htm#rome

All application materials must be submitted by 12:00 pm Pacific/2:00 pm Central/3:00 pm Eastern on Wednesday, July 8, 2015.

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact Jeanine Donnelly at 800/433-9016, ext. 7397, or by e-mail at jdonnelly@aap.org