showhide navigation

About DC AAP

Officers and Staff


Marcee White, MD, FAAP
President
Medical Director
Mobile Health Programs
Children’s Health Project of DC
Children’s Health Center at THEARC
Children’s National Health System
1901 Mississippi Avenue SE #104
Washington DC 20020
Office Number: (202) 436-3060
Direct Number: (202) 436-3096
Fax: (202) 436-3090
Email: marcee.white@aapdc.org


Ankoor Shah, MD, FAAP
Vice-President/President-Elect
Mobile Health Programs 
Children’s Health Center at THEARC
Children’s National Health System
1901 Mississippi Avenue SE #104
Washington DC 20020
Office Number: (202) 436-3060
Fax: (202) 436-3090
Email: anshah@childrensnational.org


Helene-Felman

Helene Felman, MD, FAAP
Treasurer
Community Clinic, Inc.
7676 New Hampshire Ave. Suite 220A
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Phone: (301) 431-2972
Fax: (301) 439-0008
Email: helene.felman@aapdc.org


Shilpa-Patel

Shilpa Patel, MD, FAAP
Secretary
Children’s National Medical Center
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20010
Phone: (202) 270-0711
Email: spatel@childrensnational.org


Staff:

Nancy Schoenfeld, JD
Executive Director
American Academy of Pediatrics
District of Columbia Chapter
P.O. Box 6236
Washington, D.C. 20015
Phone: (301) 655-4767
E-mail: nancy.schoenfeld@aapdc.org


Kim Keymer, MPP
Program Coordinator
American Academy of Pediatrics
District of Columbia Chapter
P.O. Box 6236
Washington, D.C. 20015
Phone: (202) 492-9407
E-mail: kim.keymer@aapdc.org


Past Presidents:

Lee Savio Beers, MD, FAAP
E-mail: leesaviobeers@gmail.com

Lanre Omojokun Falusi, MD, FAAP
E-mail: lanre.falusi@aapdc.org

Robert Zarr, MD, MPH
E-mail: RLZarr@yahoo.com

Nathaniel Beers, MD, MPA, FAAP
E-mail: NathanielBeers@gmail.com

Benjamin A Gitterman, MD, FAAP
E-mail: BGitterm@cnmc.org

Michal A. Young, MD, FAAP
E-mail: MYoung@aap.net

Dorothy A. Richmond, MD, FAAP
E-mail: Richmond@georgetown.edu

Renee R. Jenkins, MD, FAAP
E-mail: RJenkins@aap.org

Charles J. Schulte, MD, FAAP
E-mail: CSchulte@aap.org

Muriel D. Wolf, MD, FAAP
E-mail: MWolf@cnmc.org


Current Voting Board Members:

Marcee White, MD, FAAP President
Ankoor Shah, MD, MPH, FAAP President-elect
Shilpa Patel, MD, MPH, FAAP Secretary
Helene Felman, MD, FAAP Treasurer
Jessica Weisz, MD, FAAP At-Large #1
Robin Doroshow, MD, FAAP At-Large #2
Gabrina Dixon, MD, FAAP At-Large #3
Joelle Simpson, MD, MPH, FAAP At-Large #4
Rhonique Shields-Harris, MD, FAAP At-Large #5
Alicia Widge, MD Resident Rep – CNMC
Ragini Shyam, MD Resident Rep – Georgetown