teen-pregnancy

Last year, by working together, you persuaded the City Council to pass the Teen Pregnancy Prevention Fund Establishment Act of 2014 and allocate $2 million to reducing teen pregnancy in Washington, DC. Today, the DC AAP’s Adolescent Health Working Group and DC Campaign are asking for your help to sustain this important initiative. We need your help to ensure that the Teen Pregnancy Prevention Fund Establishment Act is funded for another year at the $2 million level which will enable many effective teen pregnancy prevention programs to continue to reduce the incidence of teen pregnancy in the city.

Help us advocate for another year of funding by contacting your City Council member and especially members of the Committee on Health and Human Services, chaired by the Honorable Yvette Alexander.

Call! Tweet! E-Mail! Meet with Councilmembers!

#2MillionMore

Council Member Phone Number Twitter Email

Ward 1: Brianne Nadeau *
Ward 2: Jack Evans
Ward 3: Mary M. Cheh *
Ward 4: VACANT
Ward 5: Kenyon McDuffie
Ward 6: Charles Allen
Ward 7: Yvette Alexander *
Ward 8: VACANT

Chairman Phil Mendelson

At Large Members
Anita Bonds
David Grosso *
Elissa Silverman
Vincent Orange

202 724-8181*
202 724-8058
202 724-8062*

202 724-8028
202 724-8072
202 724-8068*

202 724-8032

202 724-8064
202 724-8105*
202 724-7772
202 724-8174

@BrianneKNadeau
@JackEvansWard2
@marycheh

@CM_McDuffie
@CharlesAllenW6

@VoteMendo

@AnitaBondsDC
@cmdgrosso
@tweetelissa
@VorangeDC

Bnadeau@dccouncil.us
jevans@dccouncil.us
Mcheh@dccouncil.us

Kmcduffie@dccouncil.us
Callen@dccouncil.us

Pmendelson@dccouncil.us

Abonds@dccouncil.us
DGrosso@dccouncil.us
ESilverman@dccouncil.us
Vorange@dccouncil.us

Email All The Councilmembers

*Indicates member of Committee on Health and Human Services

Need ideas for what to say? Talking points and statistics?

Our mailing address is:
DC Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
1112 11th Street, NW
Suite 100
Washington, DC 20001