Please register for Oral Health & Poverty: Addressing Racial and Socioeconomic Disparities in Pediatric Dental Caries on Sep 17, 2015 2:00 PM EST at:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/621630154408005121

A picture perfect smile falls just out of reach for many children living in poverty. Dental caries are the most common chronic childhood illness. The burden of disease falls disproportionately on children from communities of color and of low-income. This webinar explores the connections between oral health, food insecurity, and poverty, and discusses advocacy strategies to promote optimal oral health for all children.

Please join the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Section on Oral Health (SOOH) and Campaign for Dental Health (CDH) for this educational webinar.

The webinar will take place on Thursday, September 17 from:

  • 2:00 to 3:00 pm (Eastern)
  • 1:00 to 2:00 pm (Central)
  • 12:00 to 1:00 pm (Mountain)
  • 11:00 am to 12:00 pm (Pacific)

Presenter: Qadira Huff, MD, MPH, Section on Oral Health Resident Liaison

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.