On October 30th, DC AAP’s Adolescent Health Working Group held a city-wide SBHC Summit, bringing together leaders from government agencies, SBHC operators, MCOs and community advocacy organizations to create an action plan for ensuring sustainability and accountability of school based health centers.  The conference was funded by the Summit Fund of Washington and hosted by DC Councilmember Yvette Alexander, Chair of the Committee on Health at the John A. Wilson Building.

Presenters included Ryan Springer, MPH, Senior Deputy Director, DC Department of Health, Community Health Administration; John Schlitt, President of the School Based Health Alliance; Peggy McManus, MHS, President of the National Alliance to Advance Adolescent Health; and Terri Wright, PhD, MPH, Director of the Center for School, Health and Education in the Division of Public Health Policy and Pratice at the American Public Health Association.